Ogun: PRP elects new state officers - THE LIVING GUIDE

Ogun: PRP elects new state officers

Share This
By Our Correspondent

The Peoples Redemption Party. PRP, in Ogun state today elected new officers to run its affairs for the next four years.

The Party's congress which gave birth to the state officers, was witnessed by officers of the Independent National Electoral commission in the state,among them are Mrs O A Omolaja, Mr. Opeyemi Ajayi, Barrister Daniloju Akindele and Mrs Olaoye Adegun Adenike.

The atmosphere at the event was devoid of the usual razzmatazz that always characterize Political Parties' congress in the state, as members of the PRP freely elected their leaders, who are to run the Party affairs for the next four years.

Notable among those elected were Hon Samson Okusanya, who was made the Party's State Chairman, for another second term, Mr Jacob Olayiwole,Vice chairman,Mrs Bolaji Alowonle, Women Leader, Saheed Bello, State Youth Leader and Mr Afolabi Ayinde as Publicity Secretary.

Others  include: Mr Kola Ayeni, Treasurer, Legal adviser, Mrs Badru Kabirat, Kusimo Olatunji , organising secretary and Sotunde  Olayinka as Auditor.  

Speaking after taking his Oath of Office ,the new chairman,Samson Okusanya ,assured  members of the party of equal opportunities,noting that his administration would ensure that the party was brought back to reckoning in due course. 

"I shall put in my best to shame the leading Party in the state,APC and I want to appeal to you ,that we all ,must be ready for the sacrifice, needed to bring this goal to fruition" the new PRP chairman ,said.

He appreciated the INEC officials in attendance during the Party's Congress for their patience ,promising that the PRP would not foment  and trouble during subsequent elections ,in the state.

" Ours, is a law abiding Political party and I want to assure you that we shall be so, now and forever" he said,as he promised members of the Party and the people of the state,more dividend of democracy, should the party,be voted into power,come 2023.

No comments:

Post a Comment